Membránok összehasonlító vizsgálata bőr penetráció modellezéshez

 

2022. október 20-án Dr. Berkó Szilvia, a Szegedi Tudományegyetem Gyógyszertechnológiai és Gyógyszerfelügyeleti Intézet egyetemi docense a Teledyne Hanson támogatásával készülő webinar-sorozat következő előadója. A “Comparative Study of Different Membranes Modeling Skin Penetration (Cellulose, Strat M®, Human Epidermis)​​” címmel bemutatásra kerülő, 45 perces, angol nyelvű előadáson és az azt követő azonnali kérdések-és-válaszokon való részvétel ingyenes, de regisztrációhoz kötött.

A webinar témái és a meghirdetett időpontokon való regisztrációs lehetőségek a következők:

Europe

14:00 / 2 PM CEST
7:00 AM in CDT (US and Canada)

The Americas

20:00 / 8 PM CEST
1:00 PM in CDT (US and Canada)

Asia/PacRim

3:00 / 3:00 AM CEST, 21 October
8:00 PM in CDT (US and Canada)

REGISTER REGISTER REGISTER

 

The human skin is marked as a standard by regulatory agencies in the permeation study of dermal formulations. Artificial membranes can substitute human skin to some extent. Academicians and pharmaceutical corporations are focusing their efforts on developing standardized protocols and safe, reliable options to substitute human skin for carrying out permeability studies. This webinar demonstrates the applicability of different membranes using the Franz diffusion cell method and presents a supporting technique for a more relevant evaluation of the results.

Highlights include:

  • A description of the requirements for the experimental conditions of the Franz diffusion cell method
  • The difference between synthetic and biological membranes and their application possibilities
  • Some results and conclusions of the experimental tests carried out using the Franz diffusion cell method with different membranes.